On healing

It’s been nine months since school ended, and I can feel myself healing. First, came the awful noise. But I learned to lie with it, and it receded into Quiet. Then came the peace of being still and being able to do nothing but feel no guilt. How precious that quiet and calm; how grateful I felt for the mental space to be of aware of what I felt, wanted, thought, said and how I spoke. Then came the willingness to do; I eagerly sought inspiration and energy, and took the time to deliberately appreciate the discovery process as much as the end goals.

Not that what I was doing was different from what I was doing before, but it just felt completely different because I felt refreshed, present and stable.

Your thoughts. This text box. Go go go:

