Again

I breathe weariness

now;

unwillingly inhaling my own toxicity
and invite insomnia inside
where my mind is shapeless static

pulling me under

plunging me into abject horror,

Terror,

Scream silently
relinquishing faked sanity
for the quiet.

Let the sob slip out out out out out
Out
from under my shame.

Let my lungs heave heave heave

breathe breath breath Breathe

in

and then out.

It’s OKAY

that I’ll never be quite as sane;
having seen this senseless battle
wreck havoc over and over and over again,

it’s okay.

Your thoughts. This text box. Go go go:

