Okay?

I fell in love with nostalgia
more so than I did you
sorry
that I fell in love with the budding fantasies
we whispered about nightly and
sighed into the hollows of each other’s necks
and ears
feverishly, wistfully, tenderly-
Precious, dear,
I can feel your breath quiver
and how it makes my heart ache
beating in dull rhythms.

Please don’t be afraid.

We all hurt sometimes
but ironically, the blood is usually on our hands
so breath
because we’ll be okay,
okay?

Your thoughts. This text box. Go go go:

