WF.01: The fault in our stars

Trapped in the vortex of spinning excuses (the most frequently used being ‘I don’t have enough time!’), I have not read for the sake of simply reading in quite a while – shamefully so. So, at the insistence of a fellow friend, I have started reading ‘The fault in our stars’ by John Green** and by lord, let me just bash myself for not having done so earlier.

Written finds.01b

It is completely not my typical cup of tea – no action, no fantasy, no other world or anything of the sort but despite all this and its rather tame plot line, I found that I rather enjoyed it.

I suspect that it’s because of the eloquence. Since I currently don’t have the book at hand, I can’t quote some of my favorite phrases but, fear not future self, you will do this. Fail me not.

NOTE TO FUTURE SELF = QUOTE ALL OF THE FAVORITE PHRASES FROM THE BOOK AT THE EARLIEST CONVENIENCE!

** If the name sounds familiar then it’s because he’s one of the Hank brothers – the creators of the ‘nerdfighters’-legacy.

John and his younger brother are both youtubers. They’re heavily involved with filming and producing a myriad of different types of videos on various channels and are actively involved in the youtube scene – for goodness sake, the HankBrothers created Vidcon.

Just, splendor.

I love them: their intelligence and interesting view on life, subtle humor and the fact that they’re so creative and yet their feet don’t not stray off the ground. YOUTUBE THEM! GO! ‘Hank brothers’

Peace, idacity,

Your thoughts. This text box. Go go go:

